The AEC staff are experienced educators and school administrators passionately dedicated to improving the lives of children. Equally, the AEC Council are well-respected professionals concerned about and committed to securing a better future for South Africa and Alexandra.


Justice Edwin Cameron
Justice Edwin CameronPatron
Yolisa Mvunyiswa
Yolisa MvunyiswaChair
Lynne Rivett-Carnac
Lynne Rivett-CarnacVice Chair
Paul Channon
Paul ChannonDirector
Ashley Kungwane
Ashley KungwaneAlumni
Nigel McClure
Nigel McClureFinance
Martin Pienaar
Martin PienaarFund-raising
Nicole Barbeau
Nicole BarbeauMentorship
Rob Legh
Rob LeghLegal


Bronwynne Viljoen
Bronwynne ViljoenFinancial Administrator
Jean James-Smith
Jean James-SmithGeneral Administrator
Connie Moloi
Connie MoloiOffice Assistant
Sydney Seolonyane
Sydney SeolonyaneGraduate Officer
Kate Wong
Kate WongGirls' Counsellor
Joy Mhlongo
Joy MhlongoAlumni Administrator
Joyce Tleane
Joyce TleaneCommunity Assistant

Join Our Community